It’s in the mix

Provide nutrient-efficient feed with Pig SLK Fibre and Fisopan

When you mix and stir swill, it has largely separated again by the time it is poured into the trough for the pigs. For farmer Dirk Heuckmann, separation is no longer a problem since he obtained a tank for the liquid supplement feed Pig SLK Fibre on his farm.

Thanks to a standardised selection of components, Pig SLK Fibre is storage-stable for up to 14 days and can be used immediately. It also offers a homogeneous consistency, meaning that even the last of around 2,000 fattening pigs still receive all beneficial ingredients.

The 37-year-old took over the family farm in Ascheberg from his father in 2013. Both look after their fattening pigs and the around 100 hectares of fields where they grow maize, cereals and rapeseed. “We always buy additional cereals and by-products are a topic of interest for us,” explains Heuckmann. Such as those Lemirex offers. AGRAVIS Raiffeisen AG sells by-products from food production as well as starch and ethanol extraction under this brand. With the product Pig SLK, AGRAVIS offers a liquid supplement feed made with already fermented by-products to farms which do not wish to mix by-products and afterproducts.

Pig SLK fibre consists of whey, spent grain, glucose, apple pomace, confectionery and steamed potato peelings. The dry matter content amounts to around 28 per cent. The Pig SLK (N) mix without apple pomace is available as an alternative. The high lactic acid bacteria content and low pH value have a positive effect on intestinal health. Pigs are more satiated and calmer thanks to higher raw fibre content in Pig SLK Fibre compared to Pig SLK (N).

AGRAVIS installed a test container on Dirk Heuckmann’s farm in August 2016. “The swill in the trough remained uniformly mixed. That’s what convinced me,” affirms the farmer. Friederike Oberhaus at Lemirex adds: “We offer farmers the opportunity to try out the product with a test container for an entire fattening period before they invest in their own tank system.” Dirk Heuckmann now has a tank capable of holding 42,000 litres on his farm. Raiffeisen Flüssigfutter GmbH in Lüdinghausen delivers 25,000 litres of Pig SLK Fibre to him every ten to 14 days. RFG is a joint enterprise between AGRAVIS Raiffeisen AG and the Lüdinghausen and Ascheberg Raiffeisen cooperatives.

Rations contain CCM, Fisopan V Fern, M Ferm, Pig SLK Fibre and the farm's own cereals. Reinhard Everding, Consultant at Mischfutter Westfalen GmbH, custom-compiled the mix for the Heuckmann farm.

With a view to further tightening of the Fertiliser Ordinance, Andreas Baumeister, Managing Director of Raiffeisen-Genossenschaft Ascheberg, cites another advantage of Pig SLK Fibre: “Nitrogen and phosphorous are greatly reduced in the overall mix. This reduction is important for farmers who need to dispose of manure.” This is the case for Dirk Heuckmann, who wishes to reduce his nutrient export. Everding has had the farm's own raw materials tested for their nutritional value: “You need to know what it contains first. Then you can reduce it.”

Pig SLK (N) and Fibre and the Fisopan supplementary feed range form part of AGRAVIS's holistic strategy of developing solution-oriented concepts for nutrient management. They aim to help farmers to deal with Fertiliser Ordinance requirements.

Dirk Heuckmann summarises the advantages that Pig SLK Fibre, Fisopan V Ferm and M Ferm bring for him: “They are effective, affordable and easy to handle. The pigs are content, the carcass quality continues to be excellent and I gain in nutrient efficiency.”

Feedstuff with reduced N and P levels

Friederike Oberhaus
Friederike Oberhaus

Interview with Friederike Oberhaus from Lemirex on Pig SLK

How do pigs benefit from Pig SLK in rations?
The swill is very tasty thanks to the selection of components. The high proportion of steamed potato peelings in the mix means that not only does the product itself not separate, but the feed mixture in the trough does not separate either. This means each animal in the bay receives the same nutrient intake and the animals are all fed as required for their growth.
The lactic acid bacteria in the steamed potato peelings and the whey ensure highly active fermentation in Pig SLK. The pH value sinks to about 3.5 to 4, i.e. to an acidic level, and lactic acid is formed. This organic acid has a positive effect on intestinal flora and promotes intestinal health in the animals.
The highly digestible individual components in Pig SLK are an added value for the pig’s metabolism and result in an improved nutrient intake.

And the farmer? What added value does he obtain?
The product is standardised, easy to handle and available all year round. Pig SLK is fed from a tank with a pump for up to two weeks and then simply reordered from the contractor Brüse.
The feed’s big advantages are its homogeneity, its consistent liquid feed state, even in the trough, and positive product characteristics such as a low pH value and high lactic acid content.

Is Pig SLK suitable for all farms?
Pig SLK can be used universally in sow, piglet and fattening pig feed for farms with more than 1,500 fattening places.

Is feedstuff with greatly reduced N and P levels and by-products possible?
Yes. By-products can be used in conjunction with supplements, protein concentrates or mineral feed to provide a balanced integral concept. We offer farmers feed concepts which are matched to their farm’s needs. These also include Fisopan and VitaMiral.

Die Mischung machts

Mit Pig SLK Faser und Fisopan nährstoffeffizient füttern

Mischen, rühren, und wenn die Suppe dann beim Schwein im Trog ankommt, hat sie sich größtenteils schon wieder entmischt. Für Landwirt Dirk Heuckmann ist das kein Thema mehr, seit ein Tank für das flüssige Ergänzungsfuttermittel Pig SLK Faser auf seinem Hof steht.

Dank der standardisierten Komponentenauswahl ist Pig SLK Faser bis zu 14 Tage lagerstabil, sofort nutzbar und in seiner Konsistenz homogen, sodass auch das letzte der etwa 2.000 Mastschweine noch alle wertvollen Inhaltsstoffe gleichmäßig aufnehmen kann.

Der 37-Jährige hat 2013 den Familienbetrieb in Ascheberg von seinem Vater übernommen. Beide kümmern sich um die Mastschweine und die etwa 100 Hektar Acker, auf denen sie Getreide, Mais und Raps anbauen. „Wir kaufen immer Getreide zu, und da sind Nebenprodukte für uns ein interessantes Thema“, erklärt Heuckmann. So wie die von Lemirex. Unter dieser Marke vertreibt die AGRAVIS Raiffeisen AG Nebenerzeugnisse aus der Lebensmittelproduktion sowie der Stärke- und Ethanolgewinnung. Mit dem Produkt Pig SLK bietet die AGRAVIS Betrieben, die nicht Nach- und Nebenprodukte mischen wollen, ein flüssiges Ergänzungsfuttermittel aus bereits fermentierten Nebenprodukten.

Pig SLK Faser besteht aus Kartoffeldampfschalen, Schlempe, Molke, Glucose, Apfeltrester und Süßwaren. Der Trockensubstanzgehalt liegt bei cirka 28 Prozent. Alternativ gibt es die Mischung Pig SLK (N) ohne Apfeltrester. Der hohe Gehalt an Milchsäurebakterien und der niedrige pH-Wert wirken sich positiv auf die Darmgesundheit aus. Durch den in Pig SLK Faser gegenüber Pig SLK (N) höheren Rohfaseranteil sind die Schweine satter und ruhiger.

Im August 2016 installierte die AGRAVIS bei Dirk Heuckmann einen Testcontainer. „Die Futtersuppe im Trog blieb homogen, das hat mich überzeugt“, so der Landwirt. Friederike Oberhaus von Lemirex ergänzt: „Wir bieten den Landwirten die Möglichkeit, mit dem Testcontainer das Produkt einen Mastdurchgang lang zu testen, bevor sie in eigene Tanktechnik investieren.“ Dirk Heuckmann hat seither einen Tank mit einem Volumen von 42.000 Litern auf dem Hof. Alle zehn bis 14 Tage werden ihm 25.000 Liter Pig SLK Faser von der Raiffeisen Flüssigfutter GmbH in Lüdinghausen geliefert. Die RFG ist ein Gemeinschaftsunternehmen der Raiffeisen-Genossenschaften Lüdinghausen und Ascheberg sowie der AGRAVIS Raiffeisen AG.

In der Ration sind hofeigenes Getreide, CCM, Fisopan V Fern, M Ferm und Pig SLK Faser enthalten. Die Mischung hat Reinhard Everding, Berater der Mischfutter Westfalen GmbH, individuell für den Betrieb Heuckmann zusammengestellt.

Mit Blick auf eine weitere Verschärfung der Düngeverordnung nennt Andreas Baumeister, Geschäftsführer der Raiffeisen-Genossenschaft Ascheberg, noch einen weiteren Vorteil von Pig SLK Faser: „Die Gesamtmischung ist sehr stark N und P-reduziert. Das ist wichtig für die Landwirte, die Gülle abgeben müssen.“ Das gilt auch für Dirk Heuckmann, der mit dem Produkt seinen Nährstoffexport reduzieren will. Berater Everding hat dafür die hofeigenen Rohwaren auf ihren Futterwert untersuchen lassen: „Man muss erst wissen, was drin ist, und kann dann absenken.“

Pig SLK (N) und Faser gehören ebenso wie das Ergänzungsfutterprogramm Fisopan zur ganzheitlichen Strategie der AGRAVIS, lösungsorientierte Konzepte zum Thema Nährstoffmanagement zu erarbeiten. Ziel: den Landwirt dabei zu unterstützen, die Anforderungen der Düngeverordnung zu meistern.

Dirk Heuckmann fasst zusammen, was für ihn die Vorteile von Pig SLK Faser, Fisopan V Ferm und M Ferm sind: „Es funktioniert gut, ist in der Handhabung einfach und preislich attraktiv. Die Schweine sind zufrieden, die Schlachtkörperqualität ist nach wie vor sehr gut und ich gewinne bei der Nährstoffeffizienz.“

N und P reduzierte Fütterung

Friederike Oberhaus
Friederike Oberhaus

Interview mit Friederike Oberhaus von Lemirex zum Thema Pig SLK

Wie profitiert das Schwein vom Einsatz von Pig SLK in der Ration?
Die Futtersuppe ist durch die Komponentenauswahl sehr schmackhaft. Der hohe Anteil der Kartoffeldampfschalen in der Mischung führt dazu, dass sich das Produkt an sich nicht entmischt, aber auch die Futtermischung im Trog sich nicht entmischt. Somit bekommt jedes Tier in der Bucht die gleiche Nährstoffaufnahme und die Tiere sind alle hinsichtlich ihres Wachstums versorgt.
Die Milchsäurebakterien in den Kartoffeldampfschalen und der Molke sorgen für eine „wilde“ Fermentation im Pig SLK. Der pH- Wert sinkt auf cirka 3,5 bis 4, also ins saure Milieu und Milchsäure wird gebildet. Diese organische Säure hat positive Effekte auf die Darmflora und fördert die Darmgesundheit der Tiere.
Die hochverdaulichen Einzelkomponenten im Pig SLK sind ein Mehrwert für den Stoffwechsel des Schweines und führen zu einer verbesserten Nährstoffaufnahme.

Und der Landwirt? Welchen Mehrwert hat er?
Das Produkt ist standardisiert, ganzjährig verfügbar und einfach zu händeln. Pig SLK wird aus einem Tank mit Pumpe bis zu zwei Wochen gefüttert und danach einfach wieder beim Lohnunternehmen Brüse nachbestellt.
Der größte Pluspunkt des Futters sind die Homogenität und die Fließfuttereigenschaft bis in den Trog sowie die positiven Produkteigenschaften wie niedriger pH-Wert und hoher Milchsäuregehalt.

Ist Pig SLK etwas für alle Betriebe?
Pig SLK ist universell in der Sauen-, Ferkel- und Mastschweinefütterung einsetzbar für Betriebe ab 1500 Mastplätzen.

Ist eine sehr stark N und P reduzierte Fütterung mit Nebenprodukten möglich?
Ja. Der Einsatz der Nebenprodukte ist im Zusammenhang mit den Ergänzern, Eiweißkonzentraten oder Mineralfuttern ein abgestimmtes ganzheitliches Konzept. Wir bieten den Landwirten Fütterungskonzepte an, die auf die Betriebe abgestimmt sind. Dazu gehören auch Fisopan und VitaMiral.

Standortdaten ändern

Bestimmen Sie hier Ihren Standort. Tragen Sie hierfür lediglich Ihre PLZ sowie die Straße ein.