AGRAVIS NetFarming GmbH

Your specialist in precision farming

Big data in the fields: it would be hard to imagine modern agriculture without smart farming. AGRAVIS NetFarming GmbH is the expert in concepts for precision farming. Its modules bring specific added value to farmers – for yield, efficient resource use and data management.

Site-specific maize sowing data flows directly into the tractor terminal.

Based in Hanover, AGRAVIS NetFarming GmbH is a wholly owned subsidiary of AGRAVIS Raiffeisen AG. During the times of big data, the machinery and plant cultivation sectors within the company came together in a project group in 2013 to develop and implement their own ideas for agriculture 4.0. AGRAVIS NetFarming is the result.

Cross-divisional expertise

New products and services are developed in the precision farming sector due to the combination of technical innovation along with plant cultivation concepts. The know-how at a technical, agricultural, and agronomic level is based on inter-disciplinary collaboration and can best be used and combined internally.

Modern information technology

Due to the increasing importance of digitisation, NetFarming and geo-konzept gesellschaft für umweltplanungssysteme mbh, a long-term AGRAVIS partner in the steering systems sector, have set up a joint venture to widen their expertise. The result, iXmap Services GmbH & Co.KG, focuses specifically on modern information technology and is commissioned to develop software and electronic services for the NetFarming online portal.

Practical and financial benefits

The new products and services that are created are primarily designed to deliver practical and financial benefit for farms. All operational data is interlinked within the new web tool, which enables targeted increases in yield and also optimises the resources used, including work time and operating materials, such as fertilisers or seeds.

Combined expertise

Bringing together comprehensive specialist knowledge and practical experience at all operational levels means that AGRAVIS NetFarming GmbH is unique within its field and provides you with tangible benefits.



Livestock farming faces special challenges. AGRAVIS offers solutions with added value in response to these challenges to ensure you as our customers are able to run a successful business. The AGRAVIS Group is a full-liner in the manufacturing of feedstuff for all kinds of farm animals and it is one of the leading compound feed producers in Germany. The special feed segment, which offers a wide range of products for horses and also provides mineral supplements, lick blocks and hygiene products for the different farm animals, is expanding on a continuous basis. We comply with standards in different quality management systems for feedstuff production. One focus of our service portfolio is providing farmers with customised and targeted advice in issues relating to feed and hygiene concepts. The AGRAVIS subsidiary Livisto Group GmbH manufactures a wide range of animal health products at six locations worldwide.

AGRAVIS NetFarming GmbH

Ihr Spezialist für Precision Farming

Big data auf dem Acker: Smart Farming ist aus der modernen Landwirtschaft nicht mehr wegzudenken. Die AGRAVIS NetFarming GmbH ist der Spezialist für Konzepte zum Precision Farming. Für den Landwirt bringen ihre Module ganz konkreten Mehrwert: beim Ertrag, beim effizienten Einsatz von Betriebsmitteln und beim Datenmanagement.

Die Daten der teilflächenspezifischen Maisaussaat fließen direkt aufs Schlepper-Terminal.

Die AGRAVIS NetFarming GmbH mit Sitz in Hannover ist eine 100prozentige Tochter der AGRAVIS Raiffeisen AG. In Zeiten von Big Data haben sich innerhalb des Konzerns bereits 2013 die Bereiche Technik und Pflanzenbau in einer Projektgruppe zusammengeschlossen, um für die Landwirtschaft 4.0 eigene Ideen zu verwirklichen. Entstanden ist daraus die AGRAVIS NetFarming.

Bereichsübergreifendes Know-how

Durch die Verknüpfung von technischer Innovation mit pflanzenbaulichen Konzepten werden neue Produkte und Dienstleistungen im Sektor Precision Farming entwickelt. Das Know-How auf technischer, pflanzenbaulicher und agronomischer Fachebene beruht auf der bereichsübergreifenden Zusammenarbeit und kann optimal intern genutzt und kombiniert werden.

Moderne Informationstechnologie

Angesichts der immer wichtiger werdenden Digitalisierung hat NetFarming zusammen mit der geo-konzept gesellschaft für umweltplanungssysteme mbh, einem langjährigen Partner der AGRAVIS im Bereich Lenksysteme, ein Joint Venture zur Kompetenzerweiterung gegründet. Die daraus resultierende iXmap Services GmbH & Co.KG befasst sich speziell mit der modernen Informationstechnologie und ist mit der Entwicklung von Software und den elektronischen Diensten für das NetFarming Online-Portal beauftragt.

Praktischer und wirtschaftlicher Nutzen

Im Fokus der neuen Produkte und Serviceleistungen steht vorwiegend der praktische und wirtschaftliche Nutzen für den landwirtschaftlichen Betrieb. Sämtliche betriebsspezifische Daten werden innerhalb der neuen Web-Tools miteinander verknüpft und ermöglichen gezielte Ertragssteigerungen sowie eine Optimierung der eingesetzten Ressourcen wie die Arbeitszeit und Betriebsmittel (z. B. Dünger oder Saatgut).

Bündelung von Fachwissen

Durch die Bündelung von umfangreichem Fachwissen und praktischen Erfahrungen in allen Bereichsebenen ist die AGRAVIS NetFarming GmbH auf ihrem Gebiet einzigartig und bietet Ihnen handfeste Vorteile.

Standortdaten ändern

Bestimmen Sie hier Ihren Standort. Tragen Sie hierfür lediglich Ihre PLZ sowie die Straße ein.