Board of Directors

The Board of Directors manages the AGRAVIS Group. Three members sit on the board: Dr Dirk Köckler as Chairman of the Board of Directors plus Hermann Hesseler and Johannes Schulte-Althoff. A three-person corporate management team assists the board with the company’s operational management.

Dr Dirk Köckler, Chairman of the AGRAVIS Raiffeisen AG Board of Directors

Dr Dirk Köckler
Dr Dirk Köckler has been a member of the AGRAVIS Board of Directors since 1 March 2019 and Chairman since 14 March 2019. Köckler previously worked for the Rhineland Chamber of Agriculture (Bonn) and the Department of Farm Management at the University of Bonn before he joined Raiffeisen Central Genossenschaft Nord West (RCG) in Münster. He was then employed at Raiffeisen Sauerland Hellweg Lippe GmbH and as Managing Director at Raiffeisen Waren GmbH in Kassel. After his apprenticeship as a farmer, Dr Dirk Köckler studied agricultural science and completed his doctorate on “Business management consultation in agriculture”. He is married with three children.

Hermann Hesseler

Hermann Hesseler
Hermann Hesseler has been a member of the AGRAVIS Board of Directors since 1 May 2019. He has been with the company since 1991, firstly as an internal auditor for eight years, Head of Controlling and fully authorised officer since 1999 and member of the Group Management for several years. Hesseler has many years of management experience in the AGRAVIS Group and has gained insights into different operational and functional areas thanks to his cross-departmental managerial duties. Hermann Hesseler was also Business Administration Manager and fully authorised officer at aniMedica GmbH for three years, Managing Director at Vovis Automobile for a good five years and Managing Director at Raiffeisen Eco Line GmbH for almost eight years.

Johannes Schulte-Althoff

Johannes Schulte-Althoff
Johannes Schulte-Althoff has been a Member of the Board of Directors since AGRAVIS Raiffeisen AG was founded in 2004. Prior to this, he held posts such as Head of Internal Editing, Head of Finance and Controlling and Managing Director of different subsidiaries for the predecessor company, Raiffeisen Central-Genossenschaft Nordwest eG (RCG) in Münster. Schulte-Althoff later became an authorised representative for RCG and joined its Board of Directors in 2003. Johannes Schulte-Althoff is married with four children.

Vorstand

Der Vorstand leitet den AGRAVIS-Konzern. Ihm gehören drei Mitglieder an: Dr. Dirk Köckler als Vorstandsvorsitzender sowie Hermann Hesseler und Johannes Schulte-Althoff. Bei der operativen Führung des Unternehmens steht ihm eine dreiköpfige Konzernleitung zur Seite.

Dr. Dirk Köckler, Vorstandsvorsitzender AGRAVIS Raiffeisen AG

Dr. Dirk Köckler
Dr. Dirk Köckler ist seit dem 1. März 2019 Vorstandsmitglied der AGRAVIS und seit dem 14. März 2019 Vorstandsvorsitzender. Zuvor war Köckler für die Landwirtschaftskammer Rheinland (Bonn) sowie am Institut für landwirtschaftliche Betriebslehre der Universität Bonn tätig, ehe er zur Raiffeisen Central Genossenschaft Nord West eG (RCG) in Münster wechselte. Es folgten Tätigkeiten bei der Raiffeisen Sauerland Hellweg Lippe eG und als Geschäftsführer der Raiffeisen Waren GmbH in Kassel. Dr. Dirk Köckler hat nach seiner Ausbildung zum Landwirt Agrarwissenschaften studiert und zum Thema „Betriebswirtschaftliche Beratung in der Landwirtschaft“ promoviert. Er ist verheiratet und Vater von drei Kindern.

Hermann Hesseler

Hermann Hesseler
Hermann Hesseler ist seit dem 1. Mai 2019 Vorstandsmitglied der AGRAVIS. Bereits seit 1991 ist er im Unternehmen, zunächst acht Jahre lang als Revisor und seit 1999 als Bereichsleiter Controlling, Prokurist und seit mehreren Jahren als Mitglied der Konzernleitung. Hesseler verfügt über langjährige Führungserfahrung im AGRAVIS-Konzern und hat durch seine leitende Querschnittsfunktion Einblicke in verschiedene operative und funktionale Bereiche erhalten. Zusätzlich war Hermann Hesseler drei Jahre lang Kaufmännischer Leiter und Prokurist der aniMedica GmbH, gut fünf Jahre lang Geschäftsführer der Vovis Automobile sowie knapp acht Jahre Geschäftsführer der Raiffeisen Eco Line GmbH.

Johannes Schulte-Althoff

Johannes Schulte-Althoff
Johannes Schulte-Althoff ist seit Gründung der AGRAVIS Raiffeisen AG im Jahr 2004 Mitglied des Vorstandes. Zuvor war er bei der Vorgängergesellschaft, der Raiffeisen Central-Genossenschaft Nordwest eG (RCG) in Münster, unter anderem Leiter Revision, Leiter Finanzen und Controlling sowie Geschäftsführer verschiedener Tochtergesellschaften. Später wurde Schulte-Althoff Generalbevollmächtigter der RCG und rückte dort 2003 in den Vorstand auf. Johannes Schulte-Althoff ist verheiratet und Vater von vier Kindern.

Standortdaten ändern

Bestimmen Sie hier Ihren Standort. Tragen Sie hierfür lediglich Ihre PLZ sowie die Straße ein.