Custom design

TecVis GmbH meets customer requirements

TecVis GmbH, the specialist in municipal machinery and motor tools in the AGRAVIS Technik Group, will do almost anything for its customers when it comes to their well-being. Two employees travelled to Austria to have a special machine custom-built for a client.

The wood splitter in use

As if it wasn’t enough, TecVis fitter Mathias Schulze Icking underwent training on these special machines in Austria on his own initiative, so that he would be able to offer customers a full service at the Olfen TecVis location.

Posch Vario K650

The machine is a mobile Posch Vario K650 splitter. Jürgen Maas, owner of Maas Firewood Production and Sales in Dülmen-Rorup, saw a video of the prototypes and knew immediately it was the right machine for him. His company produces firewood. “Furnaces are becoming increasingly smaller and more efficient, meaning requirements for wood are changing,” explains Maas. “It can no longer be as long and as thick as it used to be. “Conventional splitting machinery has reached its limitations.”

First machine at customer’s

The mobile AutoSplit for Jürgen Maas was the first one in Germany supplied to an end customer. Posch always works with local dealers and servicing partners to ensure a fast, smooth service. The TecVis colleagues gladly took on the extra work for the machine. “It's a very special machine which costs a considerable sum, so you need to offer the customer added value,” states Benjamin Wilkes, Municipal Equipment and Construction Machinery Sales Consultant at TecVis.

To the factory in Austria

Wilkes and Maas headed to the Posch factory in the Austrian town of Leibnitz together, took a look at the machine and went through their special requirements. Maas travelled back to the factory for the final acceptance on his own. Wilkes and Schulze Icking headed to the plant a week later. “It’s important that we are able to fully meet customer requirements in the Servicing and Workshop Department in Olfen,” stresses Wilkes.

Machine in use

“I’m highly satisfied with the machine,” sums up Maas. He is also pleased with the support from TecVis. Maas remembers when the machine broke down in Düren on a Thursday afternoon. “TecVis arrived with the spare parts on Friday afternoon. The machine was ready for use again at 8.30pm and we were able to continue with our work on the Saturday. I think the service was perfect. Everything was just right!”

Sonderanfertigungen

TecVis GmbH erfüllt Kundenwünsche

Wenn´s zum Wohle des Kunden ist, dann ist der TecVis GmbH, dem Spezialisten für kommunale Technik und Motoristik in der AGRAVIS Technik-Gruppe, kaum ein Weg zu weit. Bis nach Österreich reisten zwei Mitarbeiter, um für einen Kunden eine spezielle Maschine individuell anfertigen zu lassen.

rl teaser640x467 tecvis holzspaltautomat

Damit nicht genug: TecVis-Monteur Mathias Schulze Icking ließ sich in Österreich eigens auf diese spezielle Maschine schulen, um dem Kunden vor Ort am TecVis-Standort Olfen den vollen Service bieten zu können.

Posch Vario K650

Die Maschine ist ein mobiler Posch Vario K650 Spaltautomat. Jürgen Maas, Inhaber von Maas Kaminholzherstellung und Verkauf aus Dülmen-Rorup, sah ein Video des Prototypen und wusste: „Das ist genau das Richtige für mich.“ Maas´ Unternehmen beschäftigt sich mit der Produktion von Brennholz. „Die Öfen werden immer kleiner und effizienter, und damit ändern sich auch die Anforderungen an das Holz“, erklärt Maas. „Es soll nicht so lang und nicht so dick sein. Die herkömmliche Sägespalttechnik kommt da an ihre Grenzen.“

Erste Maschine beim Kunden

Der mobile Spaltautomat für Jürgen Maas war seinerzeit der erste in Deutschland, der an einen Endkunden ging. Denn Posch arbeitet immer mit Händlern und Servicepartnern vor Ort zusammen, um schnellen und reibungslosen Service zu gewährleisten. Dafür nahmen die TecVis-Kollegen gerne einen besonderen Aufwand auf sich. „Das ist eine ganz spezielle Maschine, die einiges kostet. Da muss man dem Kunden schon einen Mehrwert bieten“, findet Benjamin Wilkes, Verkaufsberater Kommunaltechnik und Baumaschinen bei der TecVis.

Zum Werk nach Österreich

Wilkes und Maas machten sich gemeinsam auf den Weg zum Posch-Werk nach Leibnitz/Österreich, schauten sich die Maschine an und gingen die Sonderwünsche durch. Zur Endabnahme reiste Maas alleine. Wilkes und Schulze Icking machten sich eine Woche später auf den Weg. „Bei solch einer Maschine ist es wichtig, dass wir im Bereich Service und Werkstatt in Olfen optimal auf die Kundenwünsche eingehen können“, betont Wilkes.

Maschine im Einsatz

„Ich bin mit der Maschine gut zufrieden“, fasst Maas zusammen. Zufrieden ist er auch mit der Betreuung durch die TecVis. Maas erinnert sich: Im rheinländischen Düren ging donnerstags nachmittags die Maschine kaputt. „Am Freitagnachmittag war die TecVis da, mit Ersatzteilen. Um 20.30 Uhr war die Maschine wieder einsatzbereit, am Samstag konnten wir weitermachen. Ich würde sagen: Alles gut gelaufen beim Service. Passte!“

Standortdaten ändern

Bestimmen Sie hier Ihren Standort. Tragen Sie hierfür lediglich Ihre PLZ sowie die Straße ein.