Efficient shed disinfection

Break infection chains systematically – reduce disinfection costs efficiently

Regular, thorough cleaning of shed facilities and subsequent proper disinfection are fundamental requirements for animal health and productivity. Optimal hygiene management with effective products is crucial. This is the only way to break infection chains systematically and reduce disinfection costs efficiently.

Hygiene management in livestock farming

In modern livestock farming, regular, thorough cleaning and subsequent professional disinfection of shed enclosures is a fundamental requirement to ensure animal health.

A lack of hygiene management will lead to an increase in germ diversity and to a surge in the total germ load. It can produce unnecessary strain on animal immune systems and increase performance-reducing illnesses. General germ reduction and a break in an infection chain reduce the risk of disease. Thorough cleaning followed by disinfection of shed facilities prevent certain pathogens from multiplying.

Cleaning livestock sheds

Efficient stable disinfection strongly depends on prior effective cleaning. Fat and protein films are carriers of infective agents. and cannot be easily removed with a pressure washer. Disinfectants applied after a pressure wash cannot penetrate them.

That's why facilities should be cleaned thoroughly before disinfection, usually with a chemical cleaning agent. The Desintec hygiene range offers high-alkaline cleaning concentrate with high degreasing and dirt-removing power with the products StallClean Basis and StallClean Profi. Their use particularly improves cleaning with shorter cleaning times where fat-containing faeces is involved and helps to reduce water consumption.

Work steps when using StallClean Basis and StallClean Profi:

  • Move animals out of the shed
  • Make preparations, such as removing movable equipment and sweeping out the shed completely
  • Use a soaking system to soak the shed
  • Foam the shed with a 1–2 per cent StallClean Basis and StallClean Profi application solution shortly before pressure washing
  • Clean shed thoroughly with pressure washer

Listed disinfectant

Shed disinfection

Where there is a subsequent disinfection it should be considered that the various germ compositions require a targeted implementation of disinfectant. General disinfectants with an aldehyde and acidic base will combat fundamental germ groups such as bacteria and viruses.

You must comply with the disinfection measures as follows:

  • Disinfect the wet shed with Alzogur to combat dysentery and flies. The amount of Alzogur you apply is calculated based on the quantity of remaining manure and is then applied uniformly across the wet slatted flow using a watering can with a large-holed rose. Rinse off the shed surfaces thoroughly after an exposure time of one to two hours until the blue shimmer has disappeared.
  • Let the shed surfaces dry completely. They must no longer be damp.
  • Apply general disinfectant to eliminate bacteria and viruses with peracetic acid-based Desintec Peroxx liquid or alternatively, with glutaraldehyde-based Desintec FL-des GA forte. Both are DVG-approved.
  • If you also require an antiparasitic disinfection to eliminate worm eggs in addition to anti-microbial disinfection, we recommend Desintec FL-des Allround.
  • This two-component preparation is DVG-listed and is effective in eliminating bacteria, viruses, fungi and parasites such as coccidia and worm eggs in a single work step.
  • Allow for an exposure time of two hours, then ensure shed surfaces dry completely.

Both potency and cost per square metre are important factors when choosing your standard disinfectant. The DVG-listed Desintec product Peroxx Liquid only requires a 0.5 per cent solution to ensure an optimal disinfection result to eliminate bacteria and viruses (enveloped and non-enveloped). The corrosion-reducing, fast-acting product composition is particularly effective against bacteria and viruses, as proven in microbiological tests for livestock farming. Peroxx Liquid is also effective at lower temperatures (10 °C).

Calculating application solution for disinfectant:

Shed surface in square metres x 0.4 litres of application solution (as per DVG) x 1.7 (factor for walls, partition grids and shed equipment) = application solution in litres.

Surface disinfection with Peroxx Liquid

The Desintec Peroxx liquid solution is applied with the usual application devices for peracetic acid (e.g. 200-litre disinfection trolley or stainless steel disinfection lances) onto the dried service after cleaning. The costs per 100 square metres of shed surface are only around 2–3 euros with corresponding savings.

Necessary application concentration (%) and exposure time (min.) for Desintec Peroxx Liquid as specified in the DVG listing:

Bactericide:

  • Special disinfection: 0.75%/30 min. or 0.5%/60–120 min.
  • (At 10 °C); preventative disinfection: 0.5%/30–60 min. or 0.25%/120 min.

Virucide:

  • Non-enveloped viruses: 0.75%/30 min. or 0.5%/60 min. or 0.25%/120 min.
  • (At 20 °C); enveloped viruses: 0.5%/30 min. or 0.25%/60–120 min.

Use biocides carefully. Always read the label and product information before use.

Effiziente Stalldesinfektion

Infektionsketten systematisch unterbrechen, Desinfektionskosten effizient reduzieren

Eine regelmäßige und gründliche Reinigung von Stallanlagen sowie die anschließende fachgerechte Desinfektion sind wesentliche Voraussetzungen für Tiergesundheit und Leistungsfähigkeit. Entscheidend ist ein optimales Hygienemanagement mit wirkungsvollen Produkten. Nur so lassen sich Infektionsketten systematisch unterbrechen und Desinfektionskosten effizient reduzieren.

Hygienemanagement in der Tierhaltung

In der modernen Tierhaltung ist die regelmäßige und gründliche Reinigung sowie die anschließende fachgerechte Desinfektion von Stallanlagen eine wesentliche Voraussetzung für gesunde Leistungen.

Mangelndes Hygienemanagement führt zu steigender Keimvielfalt und einem Anstieg der Gesamtkeimbelastung. Entsprechend wird das tierische Immunsystem unnötig belastet, vermehrt können leistungsmindernde Krankheiten auftreten. Eine Infektionskettenunterbrechung und allgemeine Keimreduzierung mindert Krankheitsrisiken. Die intensive Reinigung mit anschließender Desinfektion der Stallanlagen verhindert vorbeugend, dass sich bestimmte Krankheitserreger anreichern.

Reinigung von Ställen

Eine effiziente Stalldesinfektion hängt stark von einer guten Reinigung ab. Träger übertragbarer Infektionserreger sind Fett- und Eiweißfilme. Fett- und Eiweißfilme lassen sich nicht einfach mit einem Hochdruckreiniger entfernen, anschließend ausgebrachte Desinfektionsmittel dringen hier nicht durch.

Vor der Desinfektion sollte darum die gründliche Reinigung stehen, grundsätzlich mit einem chemischen Reinigungsmittel. Hier bietet das Desintec-Hygieneprogramm mit den Produkten StallClean Basis und StallClean Profi hochalkalische Reinigungskonzentrate mit hoher Entfettungs- und starker Schmutzlösekraft. Besonders bei fetthaltigem Kot erleichtert der Einsatz die Reinigung (kürzere Reinigungszeit) und hilft, den anfallenden Wasserverbrauch einzuschränken.

Arbeitsschritte bei der Anwendung von StallClean Basis und StallClean Profi:

  • Tiere ausstallen
  • Vorarbeiten (z. B. bewegliche Einrichtungen entfernen und den Stall besenrein ausfegen)
  • Stall über Einweichanlage einweichen
  • Kurz vor der Hochdruckreinigung den Stall mit einer 1-2-prozentigen StallClean Basis- und StallClean Profi-Gebrauchslösung einschäumen
  • Stall mit dem Hochdruckreiniger gründlich reinigen

DVG Logo gelistetes Desinfektionsmittel

Desinfektion der Ställe

Bei der anschließenden Desinfektion ist zu berücksichtigen, dass die unterschiedliche Keimzusammensetzung einen gezielten Einsatz von Desinfektionsmitteln erfordert. Allgemeine Desinfektionsmittel auf Basis von Aldehyden und Säuren erfassen wesentliche Keimgruppen wie Bakterien und Viren.

Desinfektionsmaßnahmen sind in folgender Arbeitsschritten einzuhalten:

  • Desinfektion im Rahmen der Dysenterie und Fliegenbekämpfung mit Alzogur im nassen Stall. Die Aufwandmenge Alzogur wird anhand der Restgüllemenge berechnet und anschließend gleichmäßig und grobtropfig mit einer Gießkanne auf dem nassen Spaltenboden verteilt. Nach einer Einwirkzeit von 1-2 Stunden die Stallflächen gründlich abspülen, bis der Blauschimmer verschwunden ist.
  • Komplette Trocknung der Stallflächen, sie dürfen nicht mehr feucht sein.
  • Allgemeine Desinfektion gegen Bakterien und Viren mit Desintec Peroxx liquid auf Basis von Peressigsäure oder alternativ mit Desintec FL-des GA forte auf Basis von Glutaraldehyd (beide DVG-geprüft).
  • Ist zusätzlich zur antimikrobiellen Desinfektion eine antiparasitäre Desinfektion gegen Wurmeier erforderlich, empfiehlt sich das Produkt Desintec FL-des Allround.
  • Das Zweikomponentenpräparat ist DVG-gelistet und wirkt in nur einem Arbeitsgang gegen Bakterien, Viren, Pilze und Parasiten wie Kokzidien und Wurmeier.
  • Einwirkzeit von 2 Stunden beachten, anschließend komplette Trocknung der Stallflächen gewährleisten.

Bei der Auswahl des Standarddesinfektionsmittels spielen neben der Wirksamkeit auch die Kosten pro Quadratmeter eine entscheidende Rolle. Für ein optimales Desinfektionsergebnis gegen Bakterien und Viren (behüllt und unbehüllt) benötigt man beim DVG-gelisteten Produkt Desintec Peroxx Liquid nur eine 0,5-prozentige Lösung. Die korrosionsmindernde und rasch wirkende Produktzusammensetzung ist besonders wirksam gegen Bakterien und Viren – belegt in mikrobiologischen Tests für den Bereich Tierhaltung. Peroxx Liquid ist auch bei niedrigen Temperaturen (10°C) wirksam.

Berechnung der Gebrauchslösung für Desinfektionsmittel:

Stallgrundfläche in Quadratmeter x 0,4 Liter Gebrauchslösung (nach DVG) x 1,7 (Faktor für Wände, Trenngitter und Stalleinrichtungen) = Gebrauchslösung in Liter.

Oberflächendesinfektion mit Peroxx Liquid

Nach der Reinigung wird die Desintec Peroxx Liquid-Lösung mit den üblichen Ausbringungsgeräten für Peressigsäure (z. B. 200 Liter-Desinfektionswagen oder Desinfektionslanzen aus Edelstahl) auf die abgetrockneten Flächen ausgebracht. Die Kosten pro 100 Quadratmeter Stallfläche liegen hier bei nur rund 2-3 Euro, mit entsprechenden Einsparungen.

Erforderliche Einsatzkonzentration (%) und Einwirkzeit (min) von Desintec Peroxx Liquid entsprechend der DVG-Listung:

Bakterizidie:

  • Spezielle Desinfektion: 0,75 % / 30 min oder 0,50 % / 60 - 120 min
  • (bei 10 °C) Vorbeugende Desinfektion: 0,50 % / 30 - 60 min oder 0,25 % / 120 min

Viruzidie:

  • Unbehüllte Viren: 0,75 % / 30 min oder 0,50 % / 60 min oder 0,25 % / 120 min
  • (bei 20 °C) Behüllte Viren: 0,50 % / 30 min oder 0,25 % / 60 - 120 min

Biozide vorsichtig verwenden. Vor Gebrauch stets Kennzeichnung und Produktinformation lesen.

Standortdaten ändern

Bestimmen Sie hier Ihren Standort. Tragen Sie hierfür lediglich Ihre PLZ sowie die Straße ein.