Supervisory Board

AGRAVIS Raiffeisen AG’s Supervisory Board appoints and advises the Board of Directors and supervises its management of business operations. 20 members sit on the Supervisory Board. Their period of office is five years. The Chairman of the Supervisory Board is Franz-Josef Holzenkamp, President of the Deutscher Raiffeisenverband.

Franz-Josef Holzenkamp

Composition of the Supervisory Board:
Shareholders at the Annual General Meeting and AGRAVIS employees each elect 10 members of the Supervisory Board. The employee representatives are elected at the AGRAVIS locations, not at the Annual General Meeting.
Personal profile: Franz-Josef Holzenkamp:
Franz-Josef Holzenkamp has chaired the AGRAVIS Supervisory Board since 2012. The trained industrial business management assistant and agriculturalist lives in Emstek, Lower Saxony. Between 2005 and 2017, he was a directly elected member of the Deutscher Bundestag representing the Cloppenburg-Vechta constituency. He was agriculture spokesman for the CDU parliamentary group. Franz-Josef Holzenkamp has been President of the Deutscher Raiffeisenverband since summer 2017.

Members of the Supervisory Board in brief

Supervisory Board

Click to enlarge