Strategy

AGRAVIS Sustainability Strategy

The AGRAVIS sustainability strategy has been developed in accordance with two main criteria:
"Stakeholders' expectations and requirements" and "Major issues and challenges" (the so-called top issues).

In concrete terms, this means that the stakeholder groups that are of current and future relevance to AGRAVIS have been identified. This also applies to the resulting sustainability issues and challenges that are of particular importance to the company.

With the aid of internal and external expert knowledge, document analysis and interviews with AGRAVIS division heads, it was possible to develop a concrete picture of stakeholders and topic areas. A materiality analysis reduced this to five fields of activity: goods flow, resources, customers, employees, as well as entrepreneurial framework conditions and challenges.

The five fields of activity have been selected so as to reflect all the main sub-areas and processes of a trade and service company and hence to take the entire AGRAVIS value chain into account. As such, they are the core of the AGRAVIS sustainability strategy.

Outlook

Sustainability reporting is to be extended over the next few years to include the missing areas so as to ensure the long-term integration of the sustainability concept that has been developed.

In addition, AGRAVIS is seeking to develop its concept into a sustainability programme. The main tasks here are to define measurable sustainability targets and to set up a consistent stakeholder management system.

Determining concrete targets is used for operational control of sustainability-related measures at AGRAVIS. Dialogue with AGRAVIS' various interest groups identifies the impacts that the company's own actions have on the environment and also highlights risks and opportunities as well as trends and expectations.

The definition of sustainability targets and the stakeholder dialogue have primary roles in the future development of AGRAVIS sustainability activities.

AGRAVIS Sustainability Report

Strategie

AGRAVIS-Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie

Die AGRAVIS-Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie ist unter Berücksichtigung von zwei zentralen Aspekten entwickelt worden:
"Erwartungen und Anforderungen von Stakeholdern" sowie "Wesentliche Themen und Herausforderungen" (die sogenannten Top-Themen).

Konkret bedeutet dies, dass die Stakeholdergruppen, die heute und in Zukunft für die AGRAVIS relevant sind, identifiziert wurden. Das gilt auch für die daraus resultierenden Nachhaltigkeitsthemen und Herausforderungen, die für das Unternehmen von besonderer Wichtigkeit sind.

Mit Hilfe von internem und externem Expertenwissen, einer Dokumentenanalyse sowie Interviews mit AGRAVIS-Bereichsleitern konnte so ein konkretes Bild von Stakeholdern und Themengebieten erarbeitet werden. Im Rahmen einer Wesentlichkeitsanalyse ist dieses auf fünf Handlungsfelder reduziert worden: Warenfluss, Ressourcen, Kunden, Mitarbeiter sowie unternehmerische Rahmenbedingungen und Herausforderungen.

Die fünf Handlungsfelder sind so gewählt, dass alle wesentlichen Teilbereiche und Abläufe eines Handels- und Dienstleistungsunternehmens wiedergegeben werden und folglich die gesamte AGRAVIS-Wertschöpfungskette Berücksichtigung findet. Als solche sind sie der Kern der AGRAVIS-Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie.

Ausblick



Die Nachhaltigkeitsberichterstattung soll in den nächsten Jahren um die noch fehlenden Bereiche ausgeweitet werden, um somit die dauerhafte Integration des erarbeiteten Nachhaltigkeitskonzeptes sicherzustellen.

Zusätzlich wird die Entwicklung hin zu einem Nachhaltigkeitsprogramm angestrebt. Hauptaufgaben hierbei sind die Definition von messbaren Nachhaltigkeitszielen sowie der Aufbau eines konsequenten Stakeholder-Managements.

Das Bestimmen von konkreten Zielen dient der operativen Kontrolle von nachhaltigkeitsrelevanten Maßnahmen bei der AGRAVIS. Der Austausch mit verschiedenen Interessengruppen der AGRAVIS macht erkennbar, welche Auswirkungen das eigene Handeln auf das Umfeld hat, und zeigt zusätzlich Risiken, Chancen sowie Trends und Erwartungen auf.

Die Definition von Nachhaltigkeitszielen und der Stakeholder-Dialog nehmen elementare Rollen bei der zukünftigen Entwicklung der AGRAVIS-Nachhaltigkeitsaktivitäten ein.

AGRAVIS-Nachhaltigkeitsbericht

Lina Sofie von Fricken

Lina Sofie von Fricken

AGRAVIS Raiffeisen AG
Industrieweg 110
48155 Münster

Nachhaltigkeitsmanagerin

Tel.: 0251/682-2173
lina.sofie.von.fricken@agravis.de