Reporting

Sustainability reporting

In the context of sustainability reporting, AGRAVIS Raiffeisen AG provides information about sustainability-related issues from the various business divisions. The aim is to report transparently and thoroughly about the company and its activities/ its responsibility on the path to sustainable development.

Sustainability reporting at AGRAVIS is structured in accordance with the five fields of activity:

Goods flow relates to issues and challenges over which AGRAVIS has indirect control, such as in the upstream and downstream supply and value chain. Quality management and logistics are key issues. The principal concern of AGRAVIS is to ensure a transparent supply chain across the Group through an appropriate quality and supplier management system and to organize the transportation by ship or lorry associated with business activities in a market-driven as well as cost-efficient and resource-efficient manner.

Resources presents aspects related to the issues of energy efficiency, greenhouse gas emissions, water consumption, packaging materials, raw materials used and origin of raw materials, as well as recycling and disposal. The aim is to use resources as efficiently as possible. AGRAVIS has direct control over the issue of resource conservation, which serves as a guide for the day-to-day activity of AGRAVIS employees.

The internal AGRAVIS world is covered by Employees. Aspects like workforce structure, staff turnover, safety at work, training courses, performance assessments, anti-discrimination and anti-corruption are addressed here. Objectives include the promotion of the health of employees and their further training as well as the targeted development of managers. In addition, AGRAVIS would like to be an attractive employer for up-and-coming talent in the diverse areas of its business activity, as long-term corporate success is possible only with well-motivated and well-trained employees.

Customers includes issues like product management, efficient input use, declaration and information as well as data protection. In addition to concrete product characteristics, this field of activity includes, in particular, customer contact quality and service offerings like consultancy and services. AGRAVIS Raiffeisen AG's overriding objective is to contribute to the economic success of its customers, thereby ensuring their satisfaction – at the same time as taking sustainability-related aspects into account.

Entrepreneurial framework conditions and challenges is a compilation of issues that fall under AGRAVIS' direct area of responsibility, but require social and industry-specific solutions due to their complexity. Examples include crisis management and social responsibility, as well as environmental protection or innovative technology. AGRAVIS Raiffeisen AG's aim is to act as an expert partner in meeting entrepreneurial challenges and to be a pioneer in implementing sustainability-related issues using innovative technology.

AGRAVIS Sustainability Report

Berichterstattung

Nachhaltigkeitsreporting

Im Rahmen der Nachhaltigkeitsberichterstattung informiert die AGRAVIS Raiffeisen AG über nachhaltigkeitsrelevante Themen aus den verschiedenen Geschäftsbereichen. Ziel ist es, transparent und ausführlich über das Unternehmen und seine Aktivitäten bzw. seine Verantwortung hin zu einer nachhaltigen Entwicklung zu berichten.

Gegliedert ist die Nachhaltigkeitsberichterstattung bei der AGRAVIS entsprechend der fünf Handlungsfelder:

Das Handlungsfeld Warenfluss bezieht sich auf Themen und Herausforderungen im indirekten Einflussbereich der AGRAVIS, beispielsweise in der vor- und nachgelagerten Liefer- und Wertschöpfungskette. Zentrale Themen sind das Qualitätsmanagement und die Logistik. Hauptanliegen der AGRAVIS ist es, durch ein adäquates Qualitäts- und Lieferantenmanagement eine konzernübergreifend transparente Lieferkette sicherzustellen und die mit der Geschäftstätigkeit verbundenen Transporte per Schiff oder Lkw marktgerecht sowie kosten- und ressourceneffizient zu gestalten.

Im Handlungsfeld Ressourcen werden Aspekte rund um die Themen Energieeffizienz, Treibhausgasemissionen, Wasserverbrauch, Verpackungsmaterialien, eingesetzte Rohwaren und Rohwarenherkunft sowie Wiederverwertung und Entsorgung dargestellt. Ziel ist es, möglichst effizient mit den Ressourcen umzugehen. Das Thema Ressourcenschonung lässt sich direkt von der AGRAVIS beeinflussen und dient als Leitfaden für das tägliche Handeln der AGRAVIS-Mitarbeiter.

Die interne AGRAVIS-Welt wird durch das Handlungsfeld Mitarbeiter abgedeckt. Hier werden Aspekte wie Belegschaftsstruktur, Fluktuation, Arbeitssicherheit, Schulungen, Leistungsbeurteilungen, Antidiskriminierung und Antikorruption thematisiert. Zu den Zielen gehören die Gesundheitsförderung und Weiterbildung der Mitarbeiter sowie die gezielte Entwicklung von Führungskräften. Darüber hinaus möchte die AGRAVIS attraktiver Arbeitgeber für Nachwuchskräfte in den diversen Bereichen ihrer Geschäftstätigkeit sein, da nur mit motivierten und gut ausgebildeten Mitarbeitern ein langfristiger Unternehmenserfolg möglich ist.

Unter das Handlungsfeld Kunden fallen Themen wie Produktmanagement, effizienter Betriebsmitteleinsatz, Deklaration und Information sowie Datenschutz. Neben konkreten Produktmerkmalen umfasst dieses Handlungsfeld vor allem die Qualität des Kundenkontakts und der Serviceangebote wie Beratungen und Dienstleistungen. Oberstes Ziel der AGRAVIS Raiffeisen AG hierbei ist es, zum wirtschaftlichen Erfolg ihrer Kunden beizutragen und so deren Zufriedenheit sicherzustellen – bei gleichzeitiger Berücksichtigung von nachhaltigkeitsrelevanten Aspekten.

Das Handlungsfeld Unternehmerische Rahmenbedingungen und Herausforderungen ist eine Zusammenstellung von Themen, die in den direkten Verantwortungsbereich der AGRAVIS fallen, aber aufgrund ihrer Komplexität gesellschaftlicher und branchenspezifischer Lösungsansätze bedürfen. Beispiele sind die Themen Krisenmanagement und soziale Verantwortung, aber auch Umweltschutz oder innovative Technik. Ziel der AGRAVIS Raiffeisen AG ist es, als kompetenter Partner bei der Bewältigung von unternehmerischen Herausforde-rungen zu agieren und Vorreiter bei der Umsetzung nachhaltigkeitsrelevanter Themen mittels innovativer Technik zu sein.

AGRAVIS-Nachhaltigkeitsbericht

Lina Sofie von Fricken

Lina Sofie von Fricken

AGRAVIS Raiffeisen AG
Industrieweg 110
48155 Münster

Nachhaltigkeitsmanagerin

Tel.: 0251/682-2173
lina.sofie.von.fricken@agravis.de