Animals

In our Animals business segment, we work with farmers and supply them with feedstuffs, mineral feed and hygiene products.

Our Animals business segment includes the three segments of Compound feed Compound feed , Special feedstuff products Special feedstuff products and Animal health. At 15 local concentrated feed factories and affiliated companies, more than 4 million tonnes of compound feed were produced in 2014. The fact that AGRAVIS Raiffeisen AG produces feedstuffs for all livestock animals makes it a complete provider.

AGRAVIS' production of approximately 1.5 million tonnes of pig compound feed pig compound feed and its market share of 15% mean it is Germany's leading manufacturer in this market. It is also one of the market's leading providers in the segment of Cow compound feed Cow compound feed and Poultry feed Poultry feed .

Another major component of AGRAVIS' portfolio is its indvidualised advice service for farmers advice service for farmers , which enables it to offer tailored, target-oriented hygiene concepts hygiene concepts . In addition, the company has a growing range of veterinary medicinal products, which are produced and sold both in Germany and other countries.

Wir über uns - der Bereich Tiere

Im Geschäftsfeld Tiere sind wir Partner der Landwirte rund um Futtermittel, Mineralfutter und Hygieneprodukte.

Das Geschäftsfeld Tiere umfasst die drei Segmente Mischfutter Mischfutter , Futtermittel-Spezialprodukte Futtermittel-Spezialprodukte und Tiergesundheit. In 15 regionalen Kraftfutterwerken und Beteiligungsgesellschaften wurden 2014 mehr als 4 Mio. Tonnen Mischfutter produziert. Die AGRAVIS Raiffeisen AG ist mit der Produktion von Futtermitteln für alle Nutztierarten ein Komplettanbieter.

Im Markt für Schweinemischfutter Schweinemischfutter ist AGRAVIS mit einer Produktion von rund 1,5 mio. Tonnen und einem Marktanteil von 15 Prozent in Deutschland die Nummer 1. Im Segment der Rindermischfutter Rindermischfutter und Geflügelfutter Geflügelfutter zählt das Unternehmen darüber hinaus zu den führenden Anbietern am Markt.

Schwerpunkt im Leistungsportfolio ist zudem eine individuelle Beratung der Landwirte Beratung der Landwirte , um zielgerichtet Fütterungs- und Hygienekonzepte Hygienekonzepte anzubieten. Darüber hinaus verfügt die AGRAVIS über ein unternehmerisch wachsendes Angebot an Tierarzneimitteln, die national und international produziert und vertrieben werden.