Winter wheat

triticum aestivum

Outline of our focus varieties 2015:

List of varieties


Wheat has greater demands on climate, soil and water supply than other grains. At the end of the Winter wheat dormancy of the seeds in autumn, depending on altitude and time of sowing, the winter wheat is sowed from September until December with approx. 250 to 520 corns per m². Due to the large scope of the thousand seed weight of approx. 40 to 60 g, the specification of an average seed quantity in kg/ha is rather difficult.

To reduce the growth inhibition, winter wheat requires vernalisation through frost temperatures and germination occurs slower in case of later sowing, which is usually connected with lesser ground temperatures. As germination still occurs at soil temperatures of 2 to 4°C, winter wheat is compatible for late sowing, depending on the type.

Hybrid wheat types (hybrid = crossing of two inbred lines) can have some advantages over the line varieties, as they are more vital and stable against stress and have a more productive root system, depending on sowing conditions. Due to the breading progress in line varieties, which reduces the advantages of the hybrids, they represent a rather marginal component in the wheat market.

Seed quantity: 180 - 230 kg/ha (250 - 400 corns/m²)
Sowing time: September - December
Sowing depth: 20 - 40 mm
Row distance: 12 - 15 cm
Yield: 70 - 110 dt/ha

The winter wheat is subclassified into the following qualities:
A= quality wheat
B= baking / bread wheat
C= feed wheat
E= elite wheat

Winterweizen

triticum aestivum



Übersicht unserer Schwerpunktsorten 2016:

Auflistung der Sorten

Beschreibung

Weizen stellt an Klima, Boden und Wasserversorgung höhere Anforderungen als andere Getreidearten. Winterweizen wird, nach Ende der Keimruhe des Saatguts, im Herbst abhängig von Höhenlage und Saatzeitpunkt ab September bis in den Dezember hinein mit ca. 250 bis 520 Körnern pro m² ausgesät. Aufgrund der großen Bandbreite des Tausendkorngewichtes von ca. 40 bis über 60 g ist die Angabe einer durchschnittlichen Aussaatmenge in kg/ha schwierig.

Winterweizen benötigt zum Abbau der Schosshemmung eine Vernalisation durch Frosttemperaturen und bei später Aussaat, die meistens mit niedrigen Bodentemperaturen verbunden ist, verläuft die Keimung langsamer. Da die Keimung noch bei Bodentemperaturen von 2 bis 4 °C stattfindet, ist der Winterweizen in Abhängigkeit der Sorte spätsaatverträglich.

Hybridweizensorten (Hybrid = Kreuzung zweier Inzuchtlinien) können einige Vorteile gegenüber den Liniensorten haben, da sie in Abhängigkeit der Aussaatbedingungen vitaler und stressstabiler sind sowie ein leistungsfähigeres Wurzelsystem haben. Aufgrund des Züchtungsfortschrittes bei Liniensorten, was die Vorteile der Hybridsorten verringert, haben diese seit Jahren nur einen relativ geringen Anteil am Weizenmarkt.

Aussaatmenge: 180 - 230 kg/ha (250 - 400 Körner/m²)
Aussaatzeit: September - Dezember
Aussaattiefe: 20 - 40 mm
Reihenabstand: 12 - 15 cm
Ertrag: 70 - 110 dt/ha

Der Winterweizen wird in folgende Qualitätseinstufungen unterteilt:
A= Qualitätsweizen
B= Back- / Brotweizen
C= Futterweizen
E= Eliteweizen