Mineral and supplement feed as contributors to longevity

Mineral and supplement feed can promote high lifetime milk production in dairy cows. For this, the animal’s individual requirements of vitamins, trace elements, and minerals must be correctly recognised and taken into account in the feed.

Crystalyx - ensuring a safe start to lactation
The use of Crystalyx Crystalyx makes staple feed more digestible and increases dry matter intake by 5% on average. It also results in a very efficient, ruminant-appropriate increase in overall energy intake, especially at times when the energy balance is negative, such as after calving. This reduces energy deficiencies and prevents the risk of secondary conditions. Such secondary conditions may be responsible for more than 50% of losses. They include infertility, udder disorders, and hoof and limb diseases. Ultimately, lower wastage rates prolong the longevity of dairy cows.

VitaMiral - ensuring a balanced supply of minerals
Dairy cows lose approximately 115 g of minerals and vitamins through their udders during a daily milking of 40 kg. This shows why a balanced supply of minerals is indispensable for promoting the longevity of a dairy herd. Animals are sometimes very sensitive to mineral and vitamin deficiencies. Chronic hoof diseases, high cell counts in milk, dry shaggy coats, difficulties calving, stillbirths and increasing numbers of infertile dairy cows are the obvious consequences of a herd that does not have a balanced supply of minerals. The many varieties of VitaMiral VitaMiral that combat mineral deficiencies effectively in the barn and at pasture. It supplements the mineral and vitamin requirements associated with various types of staple feed and rations effectively and appropriately to needs.

Miravit - preventing negative effects
Critical situations demand particular attention: 40% of losses of dairy cows occur in the first 100 days of lactation. This underlines the fact that the period around calving and the start of lactation is a stress situation for dairy cows. Metabolic diseases such as ketosis or milk fever often have an adverse effect on the health, and hence longevity and efficiency, in this period. Using Miravit Miravit MaltoDrink, for example, a mixture of propylene glycol, glycerine, and malt extract, can help minimise the risk of suffering ketosis in such situations.

Products

Crystalyx Vitalyx
Lick blocks for the optimal start to lactation.
More information on Crystalyx Vitalyx More information on Crystalyx Vitalyx

Crystalyx Cattle Booster
Lick blocks to increase the dry matter intake for high performance requirements.
More information on Crystalyx Cattle Booster More information on Crystalyx Cattle Booster

Crystalyx Trockensteher
Lick blocks for optimal preparation for birth and subsequent lactation.
More information on Crystalyx Trockensteher More information on Crystalyx Trockensteher

Miravit MaltoDrink
Tasty supplement feed that optimises dry TMR.
More information on Miravit MaltoDrink More information on Miravit MaltoDrink

Miravit Oramun Plus
Colostrum in a tube.
More information on Miravit Oramun Plus More information on Miravit Oramun Plus

VitaMiral Fertil Pro
The mineral feed that supports fertility.

VitaMiral Euter Pro
The mineral feed for use with increased levels of somatic cells in milk.

VitaMiral Klauenfest
The mineral feed that supports hoof health.

VitaMiral Pansenstimulanz
The mineral feed with live yeast cells.

Advice

We are happy to advise you on everything regarding supplement feed and longevity.

Phone number for consultation: 0800 664 7669 (toll free)

Mineral- und Ergänzungsfuttermittel als Beitrag zur Langlebigkeit

Eine hohe Lebensleistung von Milchkühen kann durch Mineral- und Ergänzungsfuttermittel gefördert werden. Dabei müssen die individuellen Ansprüche des Tieres an Vitaminen, Spurenelementen und Mineralstoffen richtig erkannt und bei der Fütterung berücksichtigt werden.

Crystalyx - Den Start in die Laktation absichern
Der Einsatz von Crystalyx Crystalyx führt zu einer besseren Verdaulichkeit des Grundfutters und zu einem Anstieg der Trockensubstanzaufnahme um durchschnittlich 5 Prozent. Vor allem in Phasen der negativen Energiebilanz nach dem Kalben führt der Einsatz von Crystalyx zu einem sehr effizienten und wiederkäuergerechten Anstieg der gesamten Energieaufnahme. Dadurch wird das Energiedefizit reduziert und dem Risiko für Folgeerkrankungen vorgebeugt. Dabei sind es diese Folgeerkrankungen, die für mehr als 50 Prozent der Abgänge verantwortlich gemacht werden können. Darunter zählen Unfruchtbarkeit, Eutererkrankungen oder Erkrankungen an Klauen bzw. Gliedmaßen. Schließlich trägt eine Verringerung der Abgangsrate dazu bei, die Lebensdauer der Milchkühe zu verlängern.

VitaMiral - Ausgewogene Mineralstoffversorgung sichern
Milchkühe scheiden bei einem Tagesgemelk von 40 Kilogramm Milch alleine über das Euter täglich etwa 115 Gramm Mineralstoffe und Vitamine aus. Das zeigt, dass eine ausgewogene Mineralstoffversorgung zur Unterstützung der Langlebigkeit einer Milchviehherde unverzichtbar ist. Auf einen Mineralstoff-und Vitaminmangel können Tiere sehr sensibel reagieren. Chronische Klauenerkrankungen, hohe Zellzahlen in der Milch, ein struppiges Fell, Schwer- und Totgeburten oder auch das vermehrte Auftreten von unfruchtbaren Milchkühen sind sichtbare Folgen einer unausgewogenen Mineralstoffversorgung der Herde. Die Sortenvielfalt von VitaMiral VitaMiral begegnet Mineralstoffmangelsituationen effektiv im Stall und auf der Weide. Sie ergänzt bedarfsgerecht und effektiv den Mineralstoff- und Vitaminbedarf unterschiedlicher Grundfutter- und Rationstypen.

Miravit - Negativeinflüssen vorbeugen
Kritische Situationen erfordern besondere Aufmerksamkeit: 40 Prozent der Abgänge bei Milchkühen geschehen in den ersten 100 Laktationstagen. Das unterstreicht, dass besonders der Zeitraum rund um die Geburt und der Start der Laktation eine Belastungssituation für die Milchkühe darstellt. Häufig sind es Stoffwechselerkrankungen, wie Ketose oder Milchfieber, die in diesem Zeitraum die Gesundheit und infolgedessen die Lebensdauer und Effektivität negativ beeinflussen. Der Einsatz von zum Beispiel Miravit Miravit MaltoDrink, einem Gemisch aus Propylenglykol, Glycerin und Malzextrakt, kann in dieser Situation helfen, das Risiko der Erkrankung an einer Ketose zu minimieren.

Produkte

Crystalyx Vitalyx
Leckmasse für den optimalen Start in die Laktation.
Mehr Infos zu Crystalyx Vitalyx Mehr Infos zu Crystalyx Vitalyx

Crystalyx Cattle Booster
Leckmasse zur Steigerung der Trockemasseaufnahme bei hohen Leistungsansprüchen.
Mehr Infos zu Crystalyx Cattle Booster Mehr Infos zu Crystalyx Cattle Booster

Crystalyx Trockensteher
Leckmasse zur optimalen Vorbereitung auf die Geburt und die nachfolgende Laktation.
Mehr Infos zu Crystalyx Trockensteher Mehr Infos zu Crystalyx Trockensteher

Miravit MaltoDrink
Schmackhaftes Ergänzungsfuttermittel zur Optimierung der Trocken-TMR.
Mehr Infos zu Miravit MaltoDrink Mehr Infos zu Miravit MaltoDrink

Miravit Oramun Plus
Die Biestmilch aus der Tube.
Mehr Infos zu Miravit Oramun Plus Mehr Infos zu Miravit Oramun Plus

VitaMiral Fertil Pro
Das Mineralfutter zur Unterstützung der Fruchtbarkeit.

VitaMiral Euter Pro
Das Mineralfutter zum Einsatz bei erhöhten Gehalten an somatischen Zellen in der Milch.

VitaMiral Klauenfest
Das Mineralfutter zur Unterstützung der Klauengesundheit.

VitaMiral Pansenstimulanz
Das Mineralfutter ausgestattet mit lebenden Hefezellen.

Beratung

Wir beraten Sie gern in allen Fragen zum Thema Ergänzungsfuttermittel und Langlebigkeit.

Beratungs-Telefonnummer: 0800.6647669 (gebührenfrei)