Repeat state winners

Apprenticeships are a prime focus of AGRAVIS Technik companies. The Technik Group achieves an average apprenticeship ratio of 18 percent. AGRAVIS Technik apprenticeships concentrate on excellent quality rather than just quantity.

AGRAVIS Technik apprentices: a tradition of success

Jan-Christoph Witte, Tobias and Stefan Schmeink are responsible for the excellent apprenticeships that AGRAVIS provides

Apprenticeship – an absolutely crucial activity in AGRAVIS Technik companies. This is attested to by an average apprenticeship ratio of 18 percent. The reason for this high figure is the large number of apprentices training as mechatronics technicians for agricultural and construction machinery. But AGRAVIS Technik apprenticeships concentrate on excellent quality rather than just quantity. Technik apprentices score highly again and again in competitions.

AGRAVIS Technik apprentices: Repeat state winners

Jan-Christoph Witte of AGRAVIS Technik BvL GmbH AGRAVIS Technik BvL GmbH picked up his award at Agritechnica 2017 at 5 o’clock on Tuesday 14 November in the “Workshop live Arena” in Hall 2. After winning chamber of commerce and state victories, the mechatronics technician for farm and construction machinery secured second place across the whole country in the German crafts competition. In Lüneburg, he completed the ten workstations confidently and was ultimately only beaten by the Brandenburg state winner.

Jan-Christoph Witte spent three and a half years learning the profession of mechatronics technician for farm and construction machinery at AGRAVIS Technik BvL GmbH’s Gronau site. Workshop foreman Berthold Rengers was his instructor. After completing his training, Jan-Christoph Witte worked at AGRAVIS Technik BvL GmbH’s site in Coesfeld as a mechatronics technician for farm and construction machinery.

Two very special former apprentices

Two very special former apprentices have been working at AGRAVIS Technik Lenne-Lippe GmbH’s AGRAVIS Technik Lenne-Lippe GmbH’snew Brakel site since July 2017: brothers Tobias and Stefan Schmeink were state winners of the German crafts competition for their respective years. Both qualified at national level and both of them were eventually the fourth-placed apprentice mechatronics technician for farm machinery in Germany – Tobias in 2014 and Stefan in 2016.
The brothers earned their spurs at AGRAVIS Technik Saltenbrock GmbH AGRAVIS Technik Saltenbrock GmbH in Steinheim. Rudolf Düwel was these young men’s successful instructor. Both brothers were awarded a Chamber of Trade master craftsman bursary. Tobias Schmeink ranked best of year in his master craftsman’s examination in 2016.

They took their first career steps together after their apprenticeships. They have worked at the new AGRAVIS Technik Lenne-Lippe GmbH Brakel site since July. Journeyman Stefan Schmeink is preparing for his second master craftsman course and master craftsman Tobias Schmeink has taken up his position as deputy workshop manager.

Abonnement auf den Landessieg

Die Ausbildung ist bei den AGRAVIS Technik-Gesellschaften ein großes Thema. Die Technik-Gruppe kommt im Schnitt auf eine Ausbildungsquote von 18 Prozent. Die Ausbildung bei der AGRAVIS Technik ist aber nicht nur quantitativ, sondern auch qualitativ hervorragend.

AGRAVIS Technik-Azubis: traditionell erfolgreich

Jan-Christoph Witte, Tobias und Stefan Schmeink stehen für die ausgezeichnete Ausbildung bei der AGRAVIS

Ausbildung – das ist bei den Technik-Gesellschaften der AGRAVIS sehr wichtig. Das belegt eine durchschnittliche Ausbildungsquote von 18 Prozent. Ein Grund für diese sehr hohe Zahl ist die hohe Zahl an Auszubildenden im Bereich der Land- und Baumaschinenmechatroniker. Doch die Ausbildung bei der AGRAVIS Technik ist nicht nur quantitativ, sondern auch qualitativ hervorragend. Immer wieder liegen Azubis der Techniken bei Leistungswettbewerben ganz vorn.

AGRAVIS Technik-Azubis: Abonnement auf den Landessieg

Bei der Agritechnica 2017 wird am Dienstag, 14. November, um 17 Uhr in der „Werkstatt live Arena“ in Halle 2 Jan-Christoph Witte von der AGRAVIS Technik BvL GmbH AGRAVIS Technik BvL GmbH ausgezeichnet. Der Land- und Baumaschinenmechatroniker holte, nach Kammer- und Landessieg, Platz zwei beim Bundesentscheid des Leistungswettbewerbs des Deutschen Handwerks. In Lüneburg absolvierte er die zehn Arbeitsstationen souverän und musste am Ende nur dem Landessieger Brandenburg den Vortritt lassen.

Dreieinhalb Jahre hatte Jan-Christoph Witte bei der AGRAVIS Technik BvL GmbH am Standort Gronau den Beruf des Land- und Baumaschinenmechatronikers gelernt. Sein Ausbilder war Werkstattmeister Berthold Rengers. Nach Abschluss seiner Ausbildung trat Jan-Christoph Witte am Standort der AGRAVIS Technik BvL GmbH in Coesfeld eine Stelle als Land- und Baumaschinenmechatroniker an.

Zwei ganz besondere ehemalige Azubis

Zwei ganz besondere ehemalige Azubis sitzen seit Juli 2017 am neuen Standort Brakel der AGRAVIS Technik Lenne-Lippe GmbH AGRAVIS Technik Lenne-Lippe GmbH: Die Brüder Tobias und Stefan Schmeink wurden in ihrem jeweiligen Jahrgang Landessieger beim Leistungswettbewerb des Deutschen Handwerks. Beide qualifizierten sich für den Bundesentscheid, und beide waren am Ende viertbester Landmaschinenmechatroniker-Azubi in Deutschland – Tobias 2014, Stefan 2016.
Ihre Sporen verdienten sich die Brüder bei der AGRAVIS Technik Saltenbrock GmbH AGRAVIS Technik Saltenbrock GmbH in Steinheim. Der Erfolgs-Ausbilder der jungen Männer war Rudolf Düwel. Beide Brüder erhielten ein Meisterstipendium der Handwerkskammer. Tobias Schmeink legte 2016 seine Meisterprüfung als Lehrgangsbester ab.

Beide gehen auch ihre ersten beruflichen Schritte nach der Ausbildung gemeinsam. Seit Juli sind sie am neuen Standort Brakel der AGRAVIS Technik Lenne-Lippe GmbH beschäftigt. Geselle Stefan Schmeink bereitet sich auf seinen zweiten Meisterlehrgang vor, Meister Tobias Schmeink ist als stellvertretender Werkstattleiter eingestiegen.