AGRAVIS Technik Hessen-Pfalz GmbH

Claas Hessen GmbH changed its name to AGRAVIS Technik Hessen-Pfalz GmbH on 1 October. Since then, the official name of this affiliated company from the centre and south-west of Germany has been AGRAVIS Raiffeisen AG.

Claas Hessen GmbH becomes AGRAVIS Technik Hessen-Pfalz GmbH

Investments for the benefit of customers

Since October 1, the former Claas Hessen GmbH has operated under the name AGRAVIS Technik Hessen-Pfalz GmbH AGRAVIS Technik Hessen-Pfalz GmbH and its official name has been AGRAVIS Raiffeisen AG. Trading as AGRAVIS Technik Hessen-Pfalz GmbH, it is clearly positioned as part of AGRAVIS Raiffeisen AG in its area of operation in the regions of Kurhessen and Rheinhessen-Pfalz which extends over a distance of more than 300 km.

Claas Hessen GmbH becomes AGRAVIS Technik Hessen-Pfalz GmbH The Claas product range complements AGRAVIS Technik Hessen-Pfalz GmbH at its four locations in Hesse and in the Palatinate region as well as at the seven partner companies associated with AGRAVIS Technik Hessen-Pfalz GmbH by adding the product lines of Väderstad, Horsch, Maschio, Rabe, Kotte or Trioliet, among others. “Rheinhessen-Pfalz is mainly a vegetable, viticulture, fruit and arable farming region. Besides other services, AGRAVIS Technik Hessen-Pfalz GmbH’s Claas branches therefore offer specialist services geared towards these sectors and a specially fine-tuned product range,” explains Stefan Kremper, Managing Director of AGRAVIS Technik Hessen-Pfalz GmbH.

In April, the company opened a new sales and service centre in Bobenheim-Roxheim Bobenheim-Roxheim south of Worms. And the next change is imminent. We will be opening a new site in November in Freigericht. “We are leaving Gelnhausen and moving to a new larger site five kilometres away. Just one example: in Freigericht, the workshop alone will cover a surface area of 600 m². In Gelnhausen, Gelnhausen, colleagues had to make do with just 280 m² of floor space,” explains Kremper.

Growth opportunities through cooperation

In autumn 2016, AGRAVIS and Claas Vertriebsgesellschaft mbH Germany intensified their cooperation. AGRAVIS took over Claas Hessen GmbH and also acquired Claas’s exclusive distribution rights for the Rheinhessen-Pfalz region as part of this takeover. "As part of our strategic orientation, we see further opportunities for growth through cooperation in the Rheinhessen-Pfalz region,” says Gerd Schulz, Managing Director of AGRAVIS Technik Holding GmbH.

AGRAVIS Technik Hessen-Pfalz GmbH

Seit dem 1. Oktober firmiert die ehemalige Claas Hessen GmbH als AGRAVIS Technik Hessen-Pfalz GmbH. Seitdem trägt die Beteiligungsgesellschaft aus der Mitte und dem Südwesten Deutschlands auch offiziell den Namen der AGRAVIS Raiffeisen AG.

Claas Hessen GmbH wird AGRAVIS Technik Hessen-Pfalz GmbH

Investitionen zum Wohle des Kunden

Die ehemalige Claas Hessen GmbH firmiert seit dem 1. Oktober als AGRAVIS Technik Hessen-Pfalz GmbH AGRAVIS Technik Hessen-Pfalz GmbH und trägt seitdem auch offiziell den Namen der AGRAVIS Raiffeisen AG. Als AGRAVIS Technik Hessen-Pfalz GmbH positioniert sie sich in ihrem gut 300 Kilometer großen Arbeitsgebiet in den Regionen Kurhessen und Rheinhessen-Pfalz für alle Kunden deutlich als Teil der AGRAVIS Raiffeisen AG.

Claas Hessen GmbH wird AGRAVIS Technik Hessen-Pfalz GmbH Das Sortiment von Claas ergänzt die AGRAVIS Technik Hessen-Pfalz GmbH an vier Standorten in Hessen und in der Pfalz sowie sieben Partnerbetrieben, die der AGRAVIS Technik Hessen-Pfalz GmbH zugeordnet sind, unter anderem um die Programme von Väderstad, Horsch, Maschio, Rabe, Kotte oder Trioliet. „Rheinhessen-Pfalz ist schwerpunktmäßig eine Gemüse-, Weinbau-, Obst- und Ackerbauregion. Entsprechend bieten die Claas-Niederlassungen der AGRAVIS Technik Hessen-Pfalz GmbH auch, neben weiteren Leistungen, einen auf diese Bereiche spezialisierten Service und ein speziell abgestimmtes Produktsortiment an“, erläutert Stefan Kremper, Geschäftsführer der AGRAVIS Technik Hessen-Pfalz GmbH.

Bereits im April eröffnete die Gesellschaft einen neuen Vertriebs- und Service-Stützpunkt in Bobenheim-Roxheim Bobenheim-Roxheim südlich von Worms. Und die nächste Veränderung steht bevor. Im November wird in Freigericht ein neuer Standort eröffnet. „Wir verlassen dann Gelnhausen und vergrößern uns fünf Kilometer entfernt deutlich. Nur ein Bespiel: Die Werkstatt in Freigericht wird allein 600 Quadratmeter Fläche haben. In Gelnhausen Gelnhausen arbeiteten die Kollegen auf 280 Quadratmetern“, erklärt Kremper.

Wachstumschancen durch Zusammenarbeit

Im Herbst 2016 hatten die AGRAVIS und die Claas Vertriebsgesellschaft mbH Deutschland ihre Zusammenarbeit vertieft. Die AGRAVIS übernahm die Claas Hessen GmbH und im Zuge dieser Übernahme auch die exklusiven Claas-Vertriebsrechte für die Region Rheinhessen-Pfalz. „Im Rahmen unserer strategischen Ausrichtung sehen wir durch die Zusammenarbeit in der Region Rheinhessen-Pfalz weitere Wachstumsmöglichkeiten“, erklärte Gerd Schulz, Geschäftsführer der AGRAVIS Technik Holding GmbH.