Auction platform ab-auction.com

The ab-auction.com ab-auction.com is jointly operated by AGRAVIS and BayWa and is rapidly becoming an additional pillar of the Technik Group’s marketing strategy.

AGRAVIS Technik achieves success in the digital marketplace

The ab-auction.com auction platform is a cornerstone of the company’s marketing strategy

The digital marketplace has attracted customers in every sector of industry and commerce. And farmers are increasingly embracing the digital marketplace. The AGRAVIS Technik Group embarked on this path several years ago.

AGRAVIS Technik Center GmbH, the AGRAVIS Technik Group’s second used farm machinery specialist, has had an Internet as well as a physical presence for quite some time now. The ab-auction.com ab-auction.com is jointly operated by AGRAVIS and BayWa and is rapidly becoming an additional pillar of the Technik Group’s marketing strategy.

“In 2013 we leveraged the many years of experience of running an auction business we had acquired by operating our bricks-and-mortar auction house in Meppen since 2004 by launching this online platform. Even then, it was clear to us that digitisation is the future,” explains Gerd Schulz, Managing Director of AGRAVIS Technik Holding GmbH.

Several auctions each month

AGRAVIS has been holding several online auctions every month since 2013 to sell used equipment on ab-auction.com ab-auction.com . The auctions feature fresh items from a stock of approximately 8,000 machines on a weekly basis – a wide variety of choice that only a major player in the agricultural technology sector can offer.

Auction platform ab-auction.com

AGRAVIS and BayWa migrated ab-auction.com to new software in September 2016. Subsequent success has proved the company made the right choice.

Farmers trust AGRAVIS and value safety and quality

The fact that the platform operates so successfully is also explained by the confidence that farmers have in AGRAVIS, one of Germany’s leading agricultural trade companies. “Many customers who purchase a machine on ab-auction.com get pre-sales advice by phone. The fact that the platform is backed by a competent dealer like AGRAVIS gives them peace of mind” says Gerd Schulz.

Customers who are online really appreciate the quality and security that a recognised dealer and service provider like AGRAVIS offers. That also applies to the international trade. The percentage of exports is disproportionately high.

Other online marketplace: atc-trader.com

The AGRAVIS Technik Group also bundles its used equipment offering on the online marketplace atc-trader.com atc-trader.com. Foreign customers are also very active in this marketplace. Prospective buyers are based all over Europe, overseas and, increasingly, also in Asian countries.

Versteigerungsplattform ab-auction.com

Die Online-Plattform ab-auction.com ab-auction.com, die die AGRAVIS gemeinsam mit der BayWa betreibt, entwickelt sich mehr und mehr zu einem zusätzlichen Standbein in der Vermarktungsstrategie der Technik-Gruppe.

AGRAVIS Technik erfolgreich auf dem digitalen Marktplatz

Versteigerungsplattform ab-auction.com festes Standbein der Vermarktungsstrategie

Der digitale Marktplatz hat längst in allen Bereichen seine Kunden gefunden. Auch die Landwirte sind zunehmend digital unterwegs. Die AGRAVIS Technik-Gruppe hat diesen Weg bereits vor Jahren eingeschlagen.

Die AGRAVIS Technik Center GmbH, der Gebrauchtmaschinen-Spezialist der AGRAVIS Technik-Gruppe, handelt schon lange nicht mehr ausschließlich stationär. Die Online-Plattform ab-auction.com ab-auction.com, die die AGRAVIS gemeinsam mit der BayWa betreibt, entwickelt sich mehr und mehr zu einem zusätzlichen Standbein in der Vermarktungsstrategie der Technik-Gruppe.

„Wir haben unsere langjährigen Erfahrungen im Auktionsgeschäft, das wir seit 2004 stationär in Meppen betreiben, im Jahr 2013 in diese Online-Plattform gegossen. Denn schon damals war uns klar: Digitalisierung ist die Zukunft“, erläutert Gerd Schulz, Geschäftsführer der AGRAVIS Technik Holding GmbH.

Jeden Monat mehrere Auktionen

Auf ab-auction.com ab-auction.com veranstaltet die AGRAVIS seit 2013 mehrmals im Monat Online-Auktionen, um gebrauchte Technik zu versteigern. Aus einem Bestand von rund 8.000 Maschinen speist sich die Auktion wöchentlich aufs Neue – eine Vielfalt, wie sie nur große „Player“ im Bereich Agrartechnik bieten können.

Versteigerungsplattform ab-auction.com

Im September 2016 stellten die AGRAVIS und die BayWa ab-auction.com auf eine neue Software um. Der Erfolg gibt den Unternehmen Recht.

Landwirte vertrauen der AGRAVIS und schätzen die Sicherheit und Qualität

Dass die Plattform so gut läuft, liegt auch am Vertrauen, das die Landwirte der AGRAVIS als einem der deutschlandweit führenden Agrarhandelsunternehmen entgegenbringen. „Viele Kunden, die auf ab-auction.com eine Maschine erwerben, lassen sich vorher telefonisch beraten. Sie wissen, dass mit der AGRAVIS ein kompetenter Händler dahinter steht“, weiß Gerd Schulz.

Die Kunden, die online unterwegs sind, schätzen die Qualität und Sicherheit, die ihnen die AGRAVIS als anerkannter Händler und Dienstleister bieten kann. Das gilt auch für den internationalen Handel. Die Exportquote ist überdimensional hoch.

Weitere Online-Börse: atc-trader.com

Darüber hinaus bündelt die AGRAVIS Technik-Gruppe ihr Gebrauchtmaschinen-Angebot innerhalb der Online-Börse atc-trader.com atc-trader.com. Auch hier sind ausländische Kunden stark vertreten. Die Interessenten kommen aus ganz Europa, Übersee und vermehrt auch aus asiatischen Ländern.

AGRAVIS auf der Agritechnica 2017: Geschäft mit Gebrauchtmaschinen