Silotite

Goodness sealed in

ENCLOSED QUALITY

Silotite protects millions of silage bales every year across the world. Silotite has been developed for problem-free usage on all bale wrapping machines, and combines the advantages of high strength, reliability and durability of bale packaging.

5-layer technology – Silotite is manufactured with the latest 5-layer extrusion technology, in order to supply consistently reliable, high-quality bale packaging.

High penetration and tear resistance - Due to its outstanding penetration and tear resistance, Silotite can also perfectly package even prickly grass, alfalfa or horse silage.

Optimum adhesion - Silotite's optimised adhesive seals the bales effectively and thus produces the ideal anaerobic conditions. Thanks to its 5-layer design, Silotite provides a highly durable and exceptionally effective barrier which prevents the penetration of oxygen.

Consistently good elasticity - Silotite has the high strength and flexibility required to maintain a good bale shape after wrapping, and in addition to maximise the bale density.

UV protection for all climatic conditions - Silotite is manufactured so that it is suitable for the different climatic conditions across the world. This ensures that Silotite is able to withstand extreme temperatures and to protect the bales safely during storage.

Certified in accordance with the SP standard – Certified through the SP Technical Institute of Sweden, which includes a comprehensive examination both of the manufacturing procedure and of the finished product.

Certified manufacture - Silotite is manufactured on production systems to ISO9001, ISO14001 and OHSAS18001 standards. Every roll is labelled individually for 100 % tracking in the unlikely case of a problem.

Technical specifications

Width (mm)Density (μm)Length (m)Pallet dimensions (cm)Rolls/ pallet (pcs.)Pallet height (m)
250251800112 x 11264 ± 1.28
360251500100 x 12580± 1.65
500251800108 x 10848± 1.65
750251500100 x 125 40± 1.65

Silotite is available in:

  • olive green
  • eco green

Silotite

EINGESCHLOSSENE QUALITÄT

Silotite schützt jedes Jahr Millionen Siloballen, rund und eckig, weltweit. Silotite wurde zur problemlosen Verwendung auf allen Ballenwickelmaschinen entwickelt und kombiniert die Vorteile von hoher Festigkeit, Zuverlässigkeit und Langlebigkeit einer Ballenverpackung.

5-Lagen-Technologie – Silotite wird mit der neusten 5-Lagen-Extrusionstechnologie hergestellt, um eine konsequent zuverlässige, qualitativ hochwertige Ballenverpackung zu liefern.

Hohe Durchstoß- & Reißfestigkeit - Durch ihre außergewöhnliche Durchstoß- und Reißfestigkeit kann Silotite auch stacheliges Gras, Luzerne oder Pferdesilage perfekt verpacken.

Optimale Haftung - Silotites optimierter Kleber versiegelt den Ballen wirksam und schafft so ideale anaerobe Bedingungen. Dank ihrer 5 Lagen-Konstruktion bietet Silotite eine große Widerstandsfähigkeit und äußerst effektive Barriere, die das Eindringen von Sauerstoff verhindert.

Durchweg gute Elastizität - Silotite weist die hohe Festigkeit und Flexibilität auf, die notwendig ist, um nach dem Einwickeln eine gute Ballenform zu erhalten und zusätzlich die Ballendichte zu maximieren.

UV-Schutz für alle klimatischen Bedingungen - Silotite ist so gefertigt, dass sie sich für die unterschiedlichen klimatischen Bedingungen auf der Welt eignet. Dadurch wird gewährleistet, dass Silotite extremen Temperaturen standhalten kann und die Ballen während der Lagerung sicher geschützt sind.

Zertifiziert nach SP-Standard – Zertifiziert durch das SP Technical Institut (technisches Institut von Schweden), welches eine umfassende Untersuchung sowohl des Herstellungsverfahrens, als auch des fertigen Produktes einschließt.

Beglaubigte Herstellung - Silotite wird auf nach ISO9001, ISO14001 und OHSAS18001 genormten Produktionsanlagen hergestellt. Jede Rolle wird einzeln gekennzeichnet, um sie im unwahrscheinlichen Fall eines Problems zu 100 % nachverfolgen zu können.

Technische Spezifikation

Breite (mm)Dicke (μm)Länge (m)Palettenmaße (cm)Rollen/ Palette (Stk.)Palettenhöhe (m)
250251800112 x 11264 ± 1.28
360251500100 x 12580± 1.65
500251800108 x 10848± 1.65
750251500100 x 125 40± 1.65

Silotite ist erhältlich in:

  • Olivegrün
  • Ecogrün